Join us for the inaugural One Virginia Awards!


On September 19th, we are holding our “One Virginia Awards Ceremony.” At the ultra cool hangout spot “The Hof” in Richmond, we’ll celebrate Virginians statewide who are true leaders in the fight for clean energy and against dirty fossil fuels. We’ll honor leaders — like heroic pipeline fighters Red and Minor Terry — who have gone above and beyond to bring positive change to our Commonwealth. It’s the most fun you’ll have all year fighting climate change — with good food, good beer, and good company.


 Reserve your tickets today


This year, we’re honored to celebrate the leadership of these awardees: 

  • Lieutenant Governor Justin Fairfax – No Dominion Dollars

  • Red & Minor Terry – Pipeline Heroes

  • State Senator Lynwood Lewis – Coastal Defender of the Year

  • State Senator Emmett Hanger – Water Protector

  • State Delegate Sam Rasoul – Climate Champion of the Year

  • The Mertz Gilmore Foundation – Climate Justice Philanthropist of the Year

  • Jessica Sims – Volunteer of the Year



  • What: CCAN Action Fund’s 2018 One Virginia Awards

  • Where: The Historic Hofheimer Building (2818 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23230)

  • When: September 19th, 2018 at 7:00 pm

  • Why: To have fun, build community among our core supporters, and honor exceptional climate activists across the Commonwealth.

  • Tickets: Pay what you can. Tickets start at $35. Sponsorships start at $150.


RSVP Today! 


A huge thanks to this year’s sponsors!

Climate Guardians

ABRA Logo - PNG Transparent Background (1)        NVM Logo (1)       VA LCV logo (1) (1)


Lee Williams

Climate Defenders

Benziger Family Winery | Chloe Wine Collection | Imagery Estate Winery


Community Sponsors

Coles Terry | Heidi Dhivya | Herb Fitzell | Lois Gibbs | SEIU | Steve Kretzman | Virginia Organizing



 P.S. If a $35 ticket is a stretch for you, please contact Danniele Fulmer at to request a discounted ticket.